Cal Flowers: Board Election Results & New Officers

Board Election Results & New Officers

Thanks to those 69 Floral Members who cast ballots in the recent board election voting – we easily met the 65-vote quorum threshold to reach  qualified results.  The four incumbents were overwhelmingly re-elected.  The results ranged from 72% to 82% of the ballots across the four candidates.  There were also two write-in candidates. The directors elected to 3-year terms are:

  • Joost Bongaerts
  • Mike Franzoia
  • Robert Kitayama
  • Marc Robinson

At the December quarterly board meeting, the board installed the new officers for the coming year: 

  • Ben Dobbe, President
  • Frank Biddle, Vice President
  • Marc Robinson, Treasurer

Passing of the Gavel

Ben Dobbe (right) leads the board in thanking Mike Mooney (left) for his energy and passion over the past two years as Board President.  Ben noted that during Mike’s tenure, membership grew at a steady pace, industry relations grew even stronger, promotional programs expanded, and his term was topped off with an extremely successful Fun ‘N Sun in San Diego this past August. 


Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

Select an Archive: